play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Totnes Car Sales

At Totnes Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Totnes Car Sales

Totnes Car Sales
5
4.9

Based on 75 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Professional and Efficiently helpful (:

    By ROBERT D on 25 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Thoroughly professional and helpful throughout the rapid & efficient process. Communications through phone and email were clear, irrelevant of whom was spoken to as the whole team were briefed and aware of the situation. Positive friendly experience, a highly recommended dealer. (:


  • 5

    2009 Ford Focus

    By Martyn G on 20 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    I haven’t bought a car for many years but the guys at Totnes car sales made me feel totally at ease, I was left alone to look at the vehicle at my pace and all questions were answered about the vehicle. I decided to purchase the vehicle and they even arranged the car tax for me to make it even easier. I would definitely go there again and would highly recommend them to anyone.


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Tracey V on 10 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    David was really helpful and gave me a fair price for my old car.Reall happy with my new car!


  • 5

    Great deal, great guys!

    By Nigel B on 07 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Really smooth and straight forward transaction. All aspects of the process were handled perfectly by the guys at Totnes car sales. Would highly recommend them!


  • 5

    Tinted Car Sales are just great

    By Melanie S on 25 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, honest, transparent sellers. Great service all around, thank you


  • 5

    Simply the best

    By Phillip W on 16 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Totnes cars are simply brilliant, nothing was too much trouble, sorted all the paperwork out for DVLA and road tax. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing a car. Thanks lads


  • 5

    Lovely guy, trade was quick and easy

    By Rosie G on 12 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Lovely guy, very helpful, knew his stuff, made buying and selling very quick and easy


  • 5

    highly satisfied

    By Ioan R on 10 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    very good staff and experience overall ,recommend!


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Danny C on 09 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful. Howard was professional and knowledgeable. Would happily recommend


  • 5

    Another happy customer.

    By RICHARD B on 04 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Buying a seconhand car is always a somewhat risky business and the older the car the greater the risk. Having purchased a 10 year old BMW 1 series from Totnes Car Sales I can say that they seem happy to shoulder that risk and rectify any faults that appear after sale within the warrenty period in a helpful and cheerful manner. When the handbrake warning light stayed on amber I went back to them and they had almost £500 of work done to ensure the issue was fully resolved and the car safe. As has been said by others they are keen to ensure their customers are happy and purchases can be made with confidence.