play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Totnes Car Sales

At Totnes Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Totnes Car Sales

Totnes Car Sales
5
4.9

Based on 66 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Another happy customer.

    By RICHARD B on 04 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Buying a seconhand car is always a somewhat risky business and the older the car the greater the risk. Having purchased a 10 year old BMW 1 series from Totnes Car Sales I can say that they seem happy to shoulder that risk and rectify any faults that appear after sale within the warrenty period in a helpful and cheerful manner. When the handbrake warning light stayed on amber I went back to them and they had almost £500 of work done to ensure the issue was fully resolved and the car safe. As has been said by others they are keen to ensure their customers are happy and purchases can be made with confidence.


  • 5

    No Thrills, Honest dealer.

    By RUBY N on 20 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Just what we wanted, no pressure. Got a lovely car which was far More than we expected for our budget. Would definitely recommend and use in the future.


  • 5

    Honda civic

    By Jessica B on 28 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a car from them last week, the service was brilliant. Really friendly and helpful that I bought the car straight away. I would recommend them to anyone, reasonable prices and excellent service!!


  • 5

    A trouble free purchase with very personal service

    By GUY M on 12 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    The lads at TCS were hugely helpful and went to great lengths to ensure that we were happy with our purchase of a 10yr old Freelander 2. Even personally delivering the car 30 miles out to us after they were let down by a 3rd party. The inside of the vehicle was not as well valeted as it could have been, but that is a very small point. Nobody is perfect!!! 700 miles completed this week and no issues. A very satisfied customer and I will certainly recommend them.


  • 5

    If only all traders were like this!

    By Joe T on 09 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    We had a great experience purchasing my wife's new used VW Golf from here. They were incredibly helpful, respectful, patient and unequivocally professional dealing with my wife and I. Let's face it, buying a used car is a stressful process which is why you need confidence in the trader. Very good p/x experience too. If every trader in the country were like Totnes Car Sales then the world would be a much better place! Highly recommended


  • 5

    Delightful put at ease

    By Robert D on 02 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Brought a car few weeks ago good honest service helpful by getting rid of me old car, sorted out paperwork including both taxes. Even rectified a problem no questions. Would recommend and will go to their website first when I need another car


  • 5

    A very efficient and friendly business

    By Sally C on 16 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I saw the Mini Clubman on Autotrader and it was exactly what I wanted. The downside was that it was 250 miles from where I live. However, I spoke to Totnes who explained that if I paid a deposit that was refundable if the car was not as described then they would arrange MOT etc and then I could see and collect the car the next day if I wanted. They made it very easy - I got the train from home, they collected me from the station, I paid the balance and drove away in a lovely car that was exactly as described. Very friendly and efficient service - the distance was no issue!!


  • 5

    Happy to recommend

    By Lynne G on 24 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Howard was very helpful,I didn't feel under pressure or patronised in any way. I love my little Toyota Aygo and had a fair price for the car I part exchanged. I would be very happy to recommend and would buy from again. Howard also gave my dog a biscuit ...big brownie points.


  • 5

    My experience was very good

    By LEE B on 03 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and very helpful. And a very experience.


  • 5

    Peugeot 5008

    By KEVIN B on 07 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great service,good communication throughout the whole deal,very impressed