play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Totnes Car Sales

At Totnes Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Totnes Car Sales

Totnes Car Sales
5
4.7

Based on 149 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Martin Roberts

    By Martin R on 14 October 2016 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a van and I love it. The guys were fantastic and really helpful. Very reasonable on price and I know that this vehicle will last me for many years to come. Wouldn't hesitate to buy from these guys again in the future.


  • 5

    Holly

    By Holly W on 13 August 2016 | Purchase not verified

    I'm a 2nd time car buyer and after spending months of looking for a good value, good quality car, I came across a Polo at Totnes Car Sales that looked perfect. I called to arrange a viewing with Darren, who was extremely helpful and even stayed open late for me to travel from Exeter after work to see the car. We went for a test drive, sat down and Darren really took the time to discuss the finer details with me, which I wouldn't expect from someone who has already stayed open late! He was so honest and helpful, and a week later I was driving away in my new Polo. Darren made the whole experience quick and easy, and even after-sales wise nothing is too much trouble for them. I would thoroughly recommend these guys - and would never go to anyone else in the future. Thanks for a great experience!!


  • 5

    Dave

    By Dave D on 08 June 2016 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a car from this dealer and had a particularly stress-free purchase! I would happily recommend them and use them again when and if I need another car. There were no issues with the car and service was great. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Dan

    By Dan S on 07 June 2016 | Purchase not verified

    These guys have been brilliant!! I purchased a Bmw 3 series and the after care has been faultless!! Honest guys with good cars and a fantastic service. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Mr T Crew

    By Tim C on 23 January 2016 | Purchase not verified

    I highly recommend Totnes Car Sales whose after car sales service is the best I have ever experienced. The car I purchased manifested an annoying problem that eluded the expertise of mechanics. Both Darren and Howard were so helpful not only providing a courtesy car, they continued to replace parts until the problem was solved at what of must have been a huge expense to themselves. Not only do I highly recommend them, based on my experience with Totnes Car Sales, I will always purchase my future cars from them.


  • 5

    Moley

    By Kerry C on 07 December 2015 | Purchase not verified

    We recently purchased a Mini One from Totnes Car Sales. Throughout the whole process we received very professional and friendly service from Darren. When we made the deal to purchase the car, we were promised a brand new MOT and a few very minor issues to be solved, Totnes Car Sales did not let us down and fulfilled their promise. It should also be noted that if any problems are encountered after the sale, Totnes Car Sales are very willing to help in a friendly and efficient manner. It appears very apparent that customer satisfaction is a high priority for them. We are very happy with our experience at Totnes Car Sales and would definitely recommend them to others.


  • 5

    Coachman

    By Andrew T on 22 October 2015 | Purchase not verified

    A very good experience! Howard was very helpful, finance organised quickly and easily. found one or two minor issues with the car but phoned me to delay collection so they could rectify them. Recommend anyone to go have a look at what Totnes Car Sales have for sale.


  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    By Bryan C on 05 October 2015 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Nissan Note dealt with Howard from Totnes Car Sales. Very happy with the service received. After a few weeks the clutch had a problem and this was replaced within a couple of days. Very happy and would recommend Totnes Car Sales.


  • 5

    Unhappy customer

    By L C on 26 August 2015 | Purchase not verified

    Since the purchase of a car at Totnes Car Sales (less than 2 weeks ago) we have discovered that the clutch and the brakes need replacing. Howard had said during his sales pitch that anything that needs doing would be done, this is obviously not the case. I would not recommend Totnes Car Sales.

    Reply from Totnes Car Sales on 20/09/17

    We are surprised to see your published review about our company and are disappointed you feel you cannot recommend Totnes Car Sales. We always strive to resolve issues in a positive outcome that is realistic and satisfactory for all. In this particular instance, we did offer to recover your vehicle and rectify any issues for you at our cost. However, I believe your parents decided to have your vehicle repaired yourselves. Your car was checked prior to delivery by an independent garage and all seemed fine, we do apologise that you have experienced a clutch failure in such a short period, the vehicle had only done 36000 miles and we were as surprised as yourself. Should we be able to be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. Totnes Car Sales


‹ Prev Next ›