play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Totnes Car Sales

At Totnes Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Totnes Car Sales

Totnes Car Sales
5
4.7

Based on 149 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Wouldn’t waste time or mondy

    By Gemma on 14 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a £4000 car of them 5 months ago and have had nothing but problems since we bought it. On the test drive The glass of our wing mirror fell out, they promised to fix this however when we got the car itself we found that it had been glued not fixed. Had to wait 4 weeks to get a replacement mirror after a lot of pressure being put on them. It had a new completely clear mot and when we took it to a garage it needed 4 new tyres and tracking done. We had to pay for the fuel filter housing to be replaced due to constant leaking diesel which cost us a few hundred pound and now the car is sat on our drive way because something has gone in the gear box with a large oil leak to go with it. The car is going in the garage on Tuesday next week and we have been told it’s gonna be near to £1000 for the repairs. I would advise no one to waste there time and money dealing with this company.


  • 5

    An excellent Experience

    By Sally B on 12 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    An excellent professional end to end service The team were friendly and approachable making the whole experience a pleasure I would highly recommend Totnes Car Sales


  • 5

    Mechanically sound car at good price!

    By Thomas H on 27 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Spent ages choosing my car between 3 (All good clean cars) customer service was accomodating and informative. All I can say is 3 months and 2500 miles later the car has been flawless. Third car my family has purchased from the gents at Totnes Car Sales all have been without fault. I will be back.


  • 5

    Easy transaction

    By Ashley R on 23 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I first spoke to Howard who found me finance on a vauxhall vivaro van over the Easter bank holiday. Both Howard and Darren kept in touch with me & managed to fix a minor fault before I picked the van up . Customer service is excellent. This is my third vehicle i have bought from totnes car sales and never had any problems with the customer service that Howard and Darren at Totnes Cr Sales provide.


  • 5

    fantastic buying experience.

    By kevin w on 21 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    me and the boys had a laugh and a joke and got in really well.They worked hard to get me finance and was successful.Smooth transaction and to top it all fantastic vehicle.Would most defiantly recommend.All in all a great buying experience.


  • 5

    Brilliant choice of classic

    By Jason S on 17 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    A really good customer service experience. Description was spot on.very helpfully and honest. I would recommend Totnes Car Sales.


  • 5

    Jim

    By Jim T on 08 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Although there were some issues with the car, Darren was professional and courteous and did his best to resolve them prior to purchase. As it turned out, one issue was not resolved (due to factors beyond his control) and Darren refunded me without hesitation. Totnes Car Sales is an honest and professional outfit and I would recommend them, even though, in the end, I didn't buy a car from them!


  • 5

    Dan

    By Daniel A on 26 December 2016 | Purchase not verified

    I part exchanged my 2010 Audi A3 for a 2008 Ford Focus, they offered me a good deal on both and worked hard to get the deal done in time for Christmas. There were a few cosmetic bits that needed doing but we came to a deal and all the bits discussed were put right. Overall, easy people to talk to and do business with, will definitely keep them in mind for my next vehicle. A happy customer.


  • 5

    robert

    By Robert on 01 November 2016 | Purchase not verified

    i found them very helpful with a good selection of vehicles nice couple of guys .


  • 5

    Simon sheridan

    By Simon S on 26 October 2016 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a Fiat Scudo van about 8 months from Totnes Car Sales ago at a very reasonable price. They were very helpful, the van has done me proud. I would much rather give my cash to a small dealer like this than a main dealer.