play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Totnes Car Sales

At Totnes Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Totnes Car Sales

Totnes Car Sales
5
4.8

Based on 118 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great purchasing experience

    By Lewis B on 20 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Had the best experience I have had when purchasing a car, super helpful, polite, best prices, I've seen would 100% use them again. Whole process was smooth quick and painless. No pressure like I have received in previous garages


  • 5

    Highly recommended, very easy service ,happy customer 😁😁

    By Rebecca P on 05 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Same day service from a happy seller ! Highly recommended


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Jennie B on 18 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Car exactly as described. Howard really helpful and not pushy at all. Really happy with the car and all the information described. Highly recommend.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service, highly recommend

    By Hannah T on 19 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great customer service provided. A genuinely lovely man, friendly and a great help. I traded in my BMW 1 series for a slightly newer one, and it’s exactly like it was advertised online. I am very pleased with it. Everything was easy and straightforward from start to finish. Highly recommend 👍🏼


  • 5

    Do not reccomend - worst car I have EVER bought.

    By Phoebe W on 28 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    When picking the car up it had not been professionally cleaned as I would expect it to be buying from a dealership used car or not - it even had mould in the back seats! However within the first 3 months of having the car it broke down with my 4 month old baby in the back whilst driving on a busy road, not what I would expect from a new-ish car. It was taken to the garage and we was told it was something to do with the turbo hose and was fixed costing around £150. About a month later, the engine light came on whilst driving and became very difficult to drive, another trip to the garage and costing another £200. I had received the car back and whilst driving the engine became noticeably loud, we have now just found out it has failed on emissions/injectors and will cost £1500+ ...NOT what you would expect when buying a £4200 car! Totally fobbed off with this sale and was sold a breaking vehicle. ALSO, first breakage was within the warranty period however they did not cover it!


  • 5

    Thank you for great service

    By alan G on 01 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a Renault Megane Coupe, The salesman Darren was a Gentleman, very helpful, picked me up to collect the car of which I am very happy with. Would certainly come to Totnes Car Sales again.


  • 5

    Such a good experience

    By Chloe M on 13 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Such a good experience buying a car from here as there was no pressure or anything from Howard. He gave me a few keys to look at different cars I was interested in and was so helpful with sorting out my finance. Would Definitely recommend Totnes car sales to anyone


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Cliff M on 11 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I had a good experience Salesman was friendly and put me at ease, the test drive was very good everything went well i recommend Totnes Car Sales


  • 5

    Helpful, local car purchase

    By Ally T on 11 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Went with Totnes car sales as they were prompt to reply to our telephone calls( unlike other local car sales groups),helpful and not pushy, patient with our numerous queries and happy to deliver the car we purchased. The vehicle only has a short warranty but a service has confirmed what Howard said so I feel confident in my purchase. Thank you.


  • 5

    Vauxhall Astra

    By Kevin W on 14 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service by these guys.straight forward dealing and helpful Many thanks guys