play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Totnes Car Sales

At Totnes Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Totnes Car Sales

Totnes Car Sales
5
4.8

Based on 112 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A1 service

    By Richard T on 10 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    I would highly recommend anybody looking for a used car to give Totnes Car Sales a look. Very professional, helpful and trustworthy outfit. My other half loves her new Volkswagen Touran which was as good, if not better than its description. Thanks for your help finding the right family car for us. I'll look forward to doing business with you again in the future. Many thanks.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service.

    By Margaret J on 24 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    The buying experience with Totnes Car Sales has been easy and straight forward throughout. The car was presented well and customer service was excellent. Very pleased with the trade in process with my previous car and feel I was given a genuine price. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company..


  • 5

    tip top

    By Mark W on 23 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Highly recommend Totnes Car Sales from start to finish a real professional service made to feel comfortable through every aspect of our deal


  • 5

    I recomend the dealer.

    By Valentin U on 22 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great costumer service , really nice guys . The car was same as the description .


  • 5

    Good

    By Kevin A on 20 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Howard and his colleague were very friendly, picking me up from Totnes train station. The car is really good and I think it is good value.


  • 5

    Great company

    By Danna K on 13 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic Darren went over and beyond to help me


  • 5

    Great customer service!

    By Anthony C on 30 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great friendly service, got a good part-ex deal which enabled me to get the car I wanted at a great price. Talked through the whole process and given good advice which put me at ease.


  • 5

    Fantastic 5* Service

    By Vicky S on 23 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Would highly recommend Totnes car sales to anyone interested in purchasing a high quality used car there service goes above and beyond. Thank you for such a pleasant stress free purchase. Will definitely be using you guys again in the future.


  • 5

    Do not reccomend - worst car I have EVER bought.

    By Phoebe W on 28 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    When picking the car up it had not been professionally cleaned as I would expect it to be buying from a dealership used car or not - it even had mould in the back seats! However within the first 3 months of having the car it broke down with my 4 month old baby in the back whilst driving on a busy road, not what I would expect from a new-ish car. It was taken to the garage and we was told it was something to do with the turbo hose and was fixed costing around £150. About a month later, the engine light came on whilst driving and became very difficult to drive, another trip to the garage and costing another £200. I had received the car back and whilst driving the engine became noticeably loud, we have now just found out it has failed on emissions/injectors and will cost £1500+ ...NOT what you would expect when buying a £4200 car! Totally fobbed off with this sale and was sold a breaking vehicle. ALSO, first breakage was within the warranty period however they did not cover it!


  • 5

    Thank you for great service

    By alan G on 01 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a Renault Megane Coupe, The salesman Darren was a Gentleman, very helpful, picked me up to collect the car of which I am very happy with. Would certainly come to Totnes Car Sales again.