play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Totnes Car Sales

At Totnes Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Totnes Car Sales

Totnes Car Sales
5
4.8

Based on 48 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very Good experience.

    By TOM H on 20 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I had a very pleasant time when purchasing my vehicle, and I got a fantastic part exchange price for my old car. They even put a new 12 months MOT on just to add a cherry on top! I will certainly go back again when either of my cars are due for an upgrade.


  • 5

    A very efficient and friendly business

    By Sally C on 16 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I saw the Mini Clubman on Autotrader and it was exactly what I wanted. The downside was that it was 250 miles from where I live. However, I spoke to Totnes who explained that if I paid a deposit that was refundable if the car was not as described then they would arrange MOT etc and then I could see and collect the car the next day if I wanted. They made it very easy - I got the train from home, they collected me from the station, I paid the balance and drove away in a lovely car that was exactly as described. Very friendly and efficient service - the distance was no issue!!


  • 5

    Happy to recommend

    By Lynne G on 24 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Howard was very helpful,I didn't feel under pressure or patronised in any way. I love my little Toyota Aygo and had a fair price for the car I part exchanged. I would be very happy to recommend and would buy from again. Howard also gave my dog a biscuit ...big brownie points.


  • 5

    My experience was very good

    By LEE B on 03 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and very helpful. And a very experience.


  • 5

    Peugeot 5008

    By KEVIN B on 07 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great service,good communication throughout the whole deal,very impressed


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By MATT C on 29 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Purchased a Ford s max , good price, good car, salesmen were straightforward and helpful. Refreshing experience in an industry where you meet so many dishonest people. Would recommend to anyone. Unusual location but clearly the guys concentrate on providing good cars as oppose to shiny signs and lights.


  • 5

    Car of my Dreams.

    By Darren T on 10 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Hassle free from beginning to end,the whole car buying experience ran as smooth as silk,


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Matthew S on 09 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    It's a bit hidden at the back of a farm. We went we saw we picked got car very next day fully serviced mot road tax everything.


  • 5

    Ford Mondeo 2011 2 Ltr TDI Sport

    By Neil H on 14 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I spent a lot of time researching a number of car dealers, and after reading a number of positive reviews i chose to visit Totnes Car Sales, When I arrived I was made to feel at ease and encouraged to look at the great selection of cars they had for sale, I was then left to browse without any pressure for as long as I wanted. I shortlisted three cars and was given the keys and as much time as i liked to choose between them, I was also given all information regarding the three cars including service history. Once I made my final decision every aspect of the transaction was dealt with quickly. Great from start to finish, when I require another car I will be visiting again. Thankyou


  • 5

    great service at totnes car sales

    By Sharon S on 27 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    execlent service great guys nothing was to much trouble


‹ Prev Next ›